"Udderly Content" (Special Edition) - Volume One

"Udderly Content" (Special Edition) - Volume One

Disc Price:
Add to Cart

Click here to Hear samples, Watch Videos, Order CD's, Digital Downloads, and more, at the Cud Chewing Cows site http://www.cudchewingcows.com

"Udderly Content" (Special Edition) - Volume One

Artist/Band: Cud Chewing Cows

Udderly Content (Special Edition) - Volume One

Somewhere on Earth, where Classical Music, Jazz, Blues, Rock and Folk meet in the middle of some universal musical nexus to combine and fuse to create a unique sound, there's a group that has taken shape in the form of Cud Chewing Cows.

Bob is a classically trained musician with a down-home flair for feel-good-music. When Bob met Jim Jersey, they decided to make a band which became complete with the arrivals of Harry Hereford, Henry Holstein and Big Bobby Brown-Swiss collectively known as the Cud Chewing Cows (3C or CCC).

The music's Jazz and Blues influences, blended with instruments from around the world, creates a Rock-Folk blend which exudes happiness and contentment.

People have come from far and wide to hear their music and be happy by their side. The size and diversity of their fan base continues to grow.

Their music makes one feel, as the title of their first album says, "Udderly Content".

What does their future hold?

As their second album says, "To Marrow Never Knows".

Using Western and Eastern influences, Bob and the boys, breathe music as we mere mortals breathe air.

Cud Chewing Cows are truly 'Music for the Mind'.

Their happy-leadership role seems self-aware in the underground dance hit *single "iMLK", a reference to the "i" in "I have a dream" and MLK, as in, Martin Luther King (*iMLK was released concurrently with "Udderly Content" in advance of their second album and is, for now, very hard to find).

"iMLK" and other international sounds represent some of the many new cross-cultural ideas and instruments to be featured in their forthcoming second album, "To Marrow Never Knows". Listen (watch) for it!

"Udderly Content" as a whole makes for great repeat listening, especially when highway driving.

This Special Edition contains one extra Bonus Track, "Grass is Growing" (6:42 minutes).

Includes the tracks:

01. Greener Pastures
02. Udderly Content
03. Jersey Jazz
04. Milk Shake
05. Milking Time
06. Blue Skies
07. The Groooove
08. Kirsten
09. In the Mooooud
10. Cattle Drive
11. Deep Thoughts of the Contemplative Cow
12. Grazin' in the Sun
13. Cud
14. Far Away Places
15. Grass is Growing (Bonus)

Official Web Site

Official Mirror Site

If you would like to sample the recordings and/or download mp3 files at a discounted price, you may do so by searching Cud Chewing Cows at the Google Play store.


Title #1720935
Format: CD-R