"Ruminations" (Special Edition) - Volume Four

"Ruminations" (Special Edition) - Volume Four

Disc Price:
Add to Cart

Click here to Hear samples, Watch Videos, Order CD's, Digital Downloads, and more, at the Cud Chewing Cows site http://www.cudchewingcows.com

"Ruminations" (Special Edition) - Volume Four

Artist/Band: Cud Chewing Cows

Ruminations (Special Edition) - Volume Four

Somewhere on Earth, where Classical Music, Jazz, Blues, Rock and Folk meet in the middle of some universal musical nexus to combine and fuse to create a unique sound, there's a group that has taken shape in the form of Cud Chewing Cows.

Bovine Bob is a classically trained musician with a down-home flair for feel-good-music. When Bob met Jim Jersey, they decided to make a band which became complete with the arrivals of Harry Hereford, Henry Holstein and Big Bobby Brown-Swiss collectively known as the Cud Chewing Cows.

The music's Jazz and Blues influences, blended with instruments from around the world, creates a Rock-Folk blend which exudes happiness and contentment.

People have come from far and wide to hear their music and be happy by their side. The size and diversity of their fan base continues to grow.

Their music makes one feel, as the title of their first album says, "Udderly Content".

What does their future hold?

As their second album says, "To Marrow Never Knows".

Using Western and Eastern influences, Bo and the boys, breathe music as we mere mortals breathe air.

The album as a whole makes for great repeat listening, especially when highway driving.

"Ruminations - Volume Four" picks up where "To Marrow Never Knows - Volume Three" and "To Marrow Never Knows (Special Edition) - Volume Three" left off with more toe-tapping, worldly, funky and all around happy music and it like it's predecessor makes for great repeat listening, by all ages and all cultures.

Cud Chewing Cows are working on a collection of some of their fun tunes, entitled, Cud Chewing Cows - "Choice Cuts". 'La piece de resistance' on that album is the never-before-officially-released version of their Jazz hit "Satchmoo". Listen (watch) for it!

Instead of 25 minutes (on the original disc), there are nearly 31 minutes on this Special Edition. That's nearly 6 minutes of extra music.

Includes the tracks:

01. Yasmin
02. Irish Frost
03. Africa
04. Klezmer Cow
05. Bovine Bar Mitzvah
06. Istan-bull
07. AC Man
08. African Skies
09. Farmers Market
10. Didem
11. English
12. Gregorian Sphere
13. Groooovy
14. Don't Steer Me Wrong
15. Emerald Isle
16. Mad Earth
17. Smoothe Jam
18. Didem's Trance (Bonus)
19. Ballad (Bonus)
20. New Movie Score 1 (Bonus)
21. New Movie Score 2 (Bonus)
22. New Movie Score 3 (Bonus)
23. New Movie Score 4 (Bonus)
24. Playtime (Bonus)
25. Cow-Man (Bonus)

Official Web Site

Official Mirror Site

If you would like to sample the recordings and/or download mp3 files at a discounted price, you may do so by searching Cud Chewing Cows at the Google Play store.


Title #1720937
Format: CD-R