Tales Of Terror & Mystery

List Price: $19.95

Add to Cart
About the author:
Arthur Conan Doyle started his professional career as an eye doctor, but when his practice didn't grow as planned, he turned his attention to writing, and in 1887, his first effort "A Study in Scarlet," was published in Beeton's Christmas Annual - thus giving life to a man who would become one of the the world's most amous detectives.

People became so engrossed with Sherlock Holmes that associations formed much like fan clubs, and still exist today - all obsessed with The Canon - a set of 60 original stories (56 short stories and 4 novels) featuring him. People still belong to the Baker Street Irregulars.

With thirty-five years writing experience under his belt, and many pieces written other than the Sherlock Holmes adventures, in 1922, Sir Arthur composed the twelve stories contained in this book, and his talent and ability to compose is clearly evident in these stories.

Tales Of Terror & Mystery

By Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Creator Of Sherlock Holmes

Authored by Arthur Conan Doyle

Thirty-five years after having his first story "A Study In Scarlet" printed, Sir Arthur wrote this series of tales that feature the following titles:
"The Horror of the Heights"
"The Leather Funnel"
"The New Catacomb"
"The Case of Lady Sannox"
"The Terror of Blue John Gap"
"The Brazilian Cat"

"The Lost Special"
"The Beetle Hunter"
"The Man With the Watches"
"The Japanned Box"
"The Black Doctor"
"The Jew's Breastplate"

Publication Date:
1882629558 / 9781882629558
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact