The Gathering: Book One of the Lia Fail Chronicles

List Price: $16.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
S. L. Dearing was raised in California and grew up in Arizona. Shannon attended Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, then spent several years studying at Los Angeles City College's renowned Television/ Film program. She has worked on several film projects in many capacities. Over the years she has written several screenplays, poems and short stories. She is a multi-genre and mash-up author, interested only in telling the story. Shannon currently lives in the No Ho Arts District of the San Fernando Valley of Southern California.

The Gathering: Book One of the Lia Fail Chronicles

Authored by S L Dearing
Cover design or artwork by Gayleen Beyers
Edited by Coeli Jones

Another world war has happened and everything we knew is now gone. There are no more countries. No more governments of old... only survivors who have created a new world made up of small colonies. It has been thirteen years and the village of Lia Fail sits peacefully above the old Hollywood Reservoir in the Santa Monica Mountains. The settlement is making ready
to host the fall Gathering, a time where every six months the other colonies from various parts of what was once Southern California visit for ten days of fun and reminiscence. The Gathering begins as any other party. A time for new loves, old friends, family, dancing and fun, but all too soon that changes. The people in Lia Fail begin to experience strange goings on they can't explain, unseen forces attack several guests and friends begin to distrust friends. When they receive news of a horrific massacre, they realize they must face an impending dark evil that threatens to descend on the tranquil village.

Alia Stark, the queen of Lia Fail, must face this darkness. But she will face the evil along side her oldest and dearest friends, as well as an amazing new ally. The fate of her people, the lives of her children and freedom itself rests in her hands. Will she have the courage to do what must be done?

This is the beginning of a journey that will change all of their lives forever.

The Gathering: Book One of the Lia Fail Chronicles is the first in a new Paranormal, Fantasy, and Adventure Series.
This book contains adult situations, violence and is intended for a mature audience.

Publication Date:
1453731067 / 9781453731062
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact