The Five-Day Dig

List Price: $12.99

Add to Cart

Click here for info and sample chapters for all Jennifer Malin books

About the author:
JENNIFER MALIN inherited double copies of the bookworm gene from a mom who reads voraciously and a dad who once spent his downtime writing in the crane he operated.

Her first two novels, AS YOU WISH, a time travel, and ETERNALLY YOURS, a ghost romance, were originally published by Jove (Penguin Group USA). After that, Jen's love for Jane Austen led to several works set in Regency England--one from Leisure Books and three from Zebra. In recent years, her fascination with archaeology inspired THE FIVE-DAY DIG, a contemporary mystery/romance set near Pompeii; SEVENTH SANCTUARY, a steamy novella of ancient Sumeria; and TEMPLUM, a time travel featuring a contemporary heroine and an ancient-Roman hero.

Her latest novella WISH I MIGHT is the prequel to AS YOU WISH. Next up is the third installment in the series.

Jen and her husband, Martin, an Aussie ex-pat, live outside of Philadelphia but travel to see ancient ruins and Formula 1 races as often as they can. She's an art enthusiast, a fan of film, and the proud aunt of three amazing nephews.

Find descriptions and sample chapters for all of her books at www.jenmalin.com.

The Five-Day Dig
 

Authored by Jennifer Malin

An invitation to translate ancient inscriptions near Pompeii is a dream for college classics professor Winnie Price. Although the dig is for a television show instead of a scholarly project, it's a way to carry on the legacy of her archaeologist father, who died on their last trip to Italy.

Then her department chair horns his way in on the gig. The show host is more sensationalist than scientist. Her cocky young assistant Chaz keeps flirting with her--and getting harder to resist. A looter's hole appears at the excavation site. Worst of all, it turns out someone forged the referral letter that got her on the show, and the prime suspect is her--or Chaz.

Add to the mix a reenactment of pagan rites spiced up with a psychoactive home-brewed beer, and Winnie has a lot more to interpret than Latin.

Fans of Tessa Bailey, Nora Roberts and Catherine Bybee will love this international mystery with a vibrant Italian setting and an archaeological plot spiced up with symbolic elements. The novel is also infused with a good dose of intelligent romantic comedy.


Publication Date:
Nov 01 2011
ISBN/EAN13:
1466443472 / 9781466443471
Page Count:
302
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.25" x 8"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / General




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact