The Five-Day Dig

List Price: $12.99

Add to Cart

Click here for info and sample chapters for all Jennifer Malin books

About the author:
JENNIFER MALIN inherited double copies of the bookworm gene from a mom who reads voraciously and a dad who once spent his downtime writing in the crane he operated.

Her first two novels, AS YOU WISH, a time travel, and ETERNALLY YOURS, a ghost romance, were originally published by Jove (Penguin Group USA). After that came four works set in Regency England -- one from Leisure and three from Zebra. Her latest books are TEMPLUM, a time travel with a contemporary heroine and an ancient Roman hero; THE FIVE-DAY DIG, a mystery set near Pompeii; and SEVENTH SANCTUARY, a steamy romance novella of ancient Ur.

Jen and her husband, Martin, an Aussie ex-pat, live outside of Philadelphia and love to travel. She's an art and archaeology enthusiast, a fan of film and Formula 1, and the proud aunt of two brilliant nephews.

Descriptions and sample chapters for all of Jen's books are available at www.jenmalin.com.

The Five-Day Dig
 

Authored by Jennifer Malin

An invitation to translate ancient inscriptions near Pompeii is a dream for college classics professor Winnie Price. Although the dig is for a television show instead of a scholarly project, it's a way to carry on the legacy of her archaeologist father, who died on their last trip to Italy.

Then her department chair horns his way in on the gig. The show host is more sensationalist than scientist. Her cocky young assistant Chaz keeps flirting with her--and getting harder to resist. A looter's hole appears at the excavation site. Worst of all, it turns out someone forged the referral letter that got her on the show, and the prime suspect is her--or Chaz.

Add to the mix a reenactment of pagan rites spiced up with a psychoactive home-brewed beer, and Winnie has a lot more to interpret than Latin.

Fans of Dan Brown, Deborah Harkness and Rick Jones will love this international mystery with a vibrant Italian setting and an archaeological plot spiced up with symbolic elements. The novel is also infused with a good dose of intelligent romantic comedy.


Publication Date:
Nov 01 2011
ISBN/EAN13:
1466443472 / 9781466443471
Page Count:
302
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.25" x 8"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / General




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact