Steps to Heaven

List Price: $12.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Wendy Cartmell has a BA (Hons) degree in English and Education. She is a former teacher, PR manager and editor of a large corporate newspaper, who has always written, either for her work, or stories for her children. Her new crime series features Sgt Major Crane of the Special Investigations Branch, drawing on her husband's 22 years service in the British Army.

Steps to Heaven
 

A Sgt Major Crane Novel

Authored by Wendy Cartmell

'Steps To Heaven' is an edge-of-the-seat crime thriller that is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Peter James.

A Special Investigations Branch Detective in the British Army, he is the soldier who polices other soldiers. He thinks he has seen every crime known to both war and peace.
But nothing has prepared him for the case of Solomon.
An Afghanistan veteran he has murdered his wife and six year old son and then committed suicide.
Soon there are similar horrific murders around the country.
Crane knows there must be a connection.
But what?
Crane starts to investigate the local Church Solomon was attending. But with the body count rising, events start to take a darker turn ... could the Church be the connection? Is the Church offering salvation?
Or is it forcing people to take the first, untimely Steps to Heaven?

'A real page turner, with a brilliantly original detective.'
Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade Off'.
'Dark, mysterious...and gripping.'
Robert Foster, best-selling author of 'The Lunar Code'


Publication Date:
Jun 11 2012
ISBN/EAN13:
1467938815 / 9781467938815
Page Count:
352
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Crime




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact