Lethal Circuit

List Price: $13.95

Add to Cart
About the author:
Lars Guignard is a former television writer and graduate of both McGill University and the American Film Institute in Los Angeles. Lars's work can be seen on television screens across the globe in series as varied as Beastmaster, Big Wolf on Campus, and Mentors. Lars's work has also been produced for film and published in magazines. Ever since attending high school in the Indian Himalayas at the age of fourteen, Lars has been an avid backpacker and traveler. Lars now makes his home in the Pacific Northwest where he is busily completing the second Michael Chase thriller.

Lethal Circuit
 

A Michael Chase Spy Thriller

Authored by Lars J. Guignard

BESTSELLING AMAZON THRILLER -- LETHAL CIRCUIT

A Chinese satellite is on crash course with Earth.
It contains enough plutonium to irradiate a large city.
And that's the good news...

In the tradition of Tom Clancy, Lee Child, and Robert Ludlum, comes a new hero.

Michael Chase is a twenty-six year old backpacker, a recent college grad, an amateur. He flew to Hong Kong to find his missing father. Four hours later, he's running for his life. The Chinese Secret Police want him dead. The Conspiracy wants him dead. And the one person who he thinks is on his side, may want him dead too. If Michael is going to live, he'll need to find a hidden piece of Nazi technology lost since World War II. And he'll have to do it before anyone else. Because if he doesn't, a little plutonium is going to be the least of his problems.

Praise for Bestselling Amazon Thriller, LETHAL CIRCUIT:

"This is thriller entertainment par excellence!"
Jeffrey Vanke -- author of the Berlin Deception - 5 stars

"Rockin' fast-paced thriller!!! Strap yourself in for a wild ride as backpacker Michael Chase gets caught up in the world of spies and secret agents."
Connaisseur -- 5 Stars

"A Pulse Racing Thriller!"
Soundograph -- 5 Stars

"Lars Guignard keeps you hanging at the end of each chapter!"
David Trail --5 Stars

"A high-octane spy thriller with a great twist ending."
E.J. Whalen -- 5 Stars

LETHAL CIRCUIT takes the reader on a street-level journey through the Chinese countryside where nothing is what it seems. Hidden in a perfect world of emerald-green limestone karsts and bucolic rivers is an advanced energy technology that could prevent a disaster. It could also change the world. But only if it can be found. If it can't, the results will be unthinkable. Michael's friends are eight thousand miles away, but his enemies are everywhere. To even have a chance of finding what he's looking for, Michael will need to join forces with a beautiful, but deadly MI6 agent. He'll need to remain calm, he'll need to improvise, but most importantly, he'll also need to ask himself a question. Who can he trust in a world where nothing is what it seems? And if the answer is nobody, he'll need to live, or more likely die, with the result.

LETHAL CIRCUIT is the first in the Michael Chase thriller series. It has been on the Amazon Bestselling Technothriller List since its release. If you like Dan Brown and Tom Clancy, you'll love LETHAL CIRCUIT. Book Two in the series, BLOWN CIRCUIT, will be released in 2012.


Publication Date:
Feb 09 2012
ISBN/EAN13:
0987775340 / 9780987775344
Page Count:
342
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact