Your Cart 
The Kevin Metis Saga

List Price: $10.99

This title is still being prepared for sale and should be ready soon.

The Mightier Than the Sword UK website

About the author:
C.S. Woolley (Caroline Sarah Woolley) was born in Macclesfield, Cheshire and raised in the nearby town of Wilmslow. From an early age she discovered she had a flair and passion for writing. This was fuelled by winning local poetry and short story competitions during her years at Mottram St. Andrews Primary School.

During high school, she continued to write and found her time split between acting, writing and her studies. At 14 she began writing novels. University did nothing to change her love of writing. C.S. spent a year reading Law at Manchester Metropolitan University before changing her mind and moving to read English at Hull University. After graduating she moved to Nottingham where she now lives and stays for the cricket at Trent Bridge.

In 2010, C.S published her first novel, Nicolette Mace - The Raven Siren: The Kevin Metis Saga. Since 2010 she has published books in five series - The Chronicles of Celadmore, The Mysteries of Stickleback Hollow, The Children of Ribe, The Children of Snotingas and Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren.

More recently C.S has taken part in charity projects that include producing content for charity books such as Standing by the Watchtower: Volume 1. C.S has also acted in several plays and films including Weekend (2011).

Hobbies: horse riding, including show jumping and cross country, Formula 1, tennis, free climbing, singing, boxing, dancing, playing guitar, cricket and is also an avid PC and console gamer.

Favourite movies: The Muppet Christmas Carol, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, Chisum.

Favourite books: Sharpe's Prey, Silverthorn and the Three Musketeers.

Favourite bands: Thin Lizzy, the Darkness and McBusted.

For more information please visit:

The Kevin Metis Saga

Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren

Authored by CS Woolley

Nicolette Mace: The Raven Siren has her work cut out for her as she battles against one of the most dangerous men she has ever known. Kevin Metis. If Kevin Metis being out and out for blood wasn't enough of a threat, he has hired the most deadly assassin, Ryuu Blade, to help him out. Danger is around every corner and everyone coming to Siren for help isn't as helpless as they seem.


Eight years after the murder of her sister and father, Nicolette Mace, the Raven Siren is in danger of being murdered by the same man. Along with her only friend, Police chief Fred Barlow, it's up to Siren to figure out why she's being targeted before she and Fred both end up dead.

The Shortest Day

Men are the cause of all Siren's problems, so when she gets a call to help a woman suffering the same way she can't help but jump at the chance to get involved. Something that her enemies seem to be counting on. Fred is trying to protect her but Siren is hell bent on her own destruction.

Deceiving Appearances

Fred's brother has been murdered. Looking for comfort and a friend to help him find the killers, he turns to Siren. The two of them must now fight against the criminal underworld and the police to uncover the truth. But discovering the truth has a cost that might be too high for either of them to pay.

The Streets of the Living

Siren and Fred have tracked down Kevin Metis and it leads them back to the city where it all started. But there isn't a warm welcome waiting for them. Fighting against their own relationship problems, the wrath of Ryuu Blade and Metis' army of hired gunmen, the P.I and Police Chief are searching for old allies that won't betray them to take down Metis once and for all.

Publication Date:
147504755X / 9781475047554
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact