the Mission (issues edition)

List Price: $18.95

Add to Cart

the Mission (issues edition)

Authored by assorted writers and artists, Janet Kuypers, Fritz Hamilton, Linda Webb Aceto, Bill Strother, Jennifer McCain, Jim Meirose, Joseph Hart, Bob Johnston, max keanu, Seger Landsdale, Brian Looney, Robert D. Lyons, Brandon A. M., Marcin Majkowski, Bruce Matteson, Drew Nacht, Sheryl L. Nelms, Eric W Jepson, Don Maurer, Rex Sexton

"The Mission" is a poetry book based on the May through August 2012 issues (and occasional Internet chapbook releases) of cc&d magazine (byline: "the UNreligious, NON-family oriented literary and at magazine", founded 1993, into this poetry and prose (and very occasionally artwork), published by Scars Publications. "The Mission" was released not only as an "issues edition" (of the majority of the writings appearing in issues) and a "chapbooks edition" (of the chapbook releases during this period, plus select bonus writings from the issues). This issues edition contains a larger nmber of writers, and gives a better idea for the feel of the writings in issues of cc&d magazine. The cover art of this collection book was photographed in Chicago in 2011 (and the color was changed for different editions). See for a full list of all contributors to this collection book.

Writers in this collection book inlcude Janet Kuypers, Linda Webb Aceto, W. Donta Andrews, Christine Barba, Luis Cuauhtemoc Berriozabal, Dana Blake, P. Keith Boran, Wm. Samuel Bradford, Audrey Burns, Paul J. Burt, Michael Ceraolo, Corey Cook, Kelly K. Darrow, Holly Day, Frank De Canio, Kenneth DiMaggio, Brian Duggan, John Duncklee, Lily Gardner, Deni Ann Gereighty, Matthew Guzman, Fritz Hamilton, Don Hargraves, Joseph Hart, Kyle Hemmings, Eric W Jepson, Bob Johnston, max keanu, Seger Lansdale, Brian Looney, Robert D. Lyons, Brandon A.M., Marcin Majkowski, Bruce Matteson, Don Maurer, Jennifer McCain, Jim Meirose, Drew Nacht, Sheryl L. Nelms, John Newmark, Andrew H. Oerke, Alexander P.S., Jeffrey Park, Emily Olive Petit, S. Progress, John Rachel, I.B. Rad, Stephen V. Ramey, Yasmin Ramirez, Carl Scharwath, Rex Sexton, Derrick Sherwin, Sterling A Slechta, Bob Strother, Jane Stuart, R. N. Taber, David Thompson, Ronald M. Wade, and artwork by Peter LaBerge, the HA!man of South Africa , Cheryl Townsend, David Michael Jackson, Brian Forrest, Zanadu, Rose E. Grier, John Yotko, Nick Brazinsky, George Coston, Oz Hardwick, Aaron Wilder, Edward Michael O'Durr Supranowicz, Henry Walter Matthews, Uzeyir Lokman CAYCI, Brian Hosey and Lauren Braden, and Eric Bonholtzer.

Publication Date:
1478342579 / 9781478342571
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Literary Collections / General

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact