Your Cart 
Daron's Guitar Chronicles: Omnibus Edition

List Price: $19.95

Add to Cart

Also available: ebooks and audiobooks

About the author:
Cecilia Tan is "simply one of the most important writers, editors, and innovators in contemporary American erotic literature," according to Susie Bright. Tan is the author of many books, including the romances Mind Games, The Prince's Boy, and the Magic University series. Her short stories have appeared in Ms. Magazine, Nerve, Best American Erotica, Asimov's Science Fiction, and tons of other places. She was inducted into the Saints & Sinners Hall of Fame for GLBT writers in 2010, was a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Leather Association in 2001, and won the inaugural Rose & Bay Awards for crowdfunded fiction in 2010 for Daron's Guitar Chronicles. In 1992 Tan founded Circlet Press, a category-busting independent press that mixes science fiction/fantasy with erotica. She grew up in New York and New Jersey, went to college in Providence, and now lives in the Boston area with her lifelong partner corwin and three cats.

Daron's Guitar Chronicles: Omnibus Edition

A story of rock and roll, coming out, and coming of age in the 1980s

Authored by Cecilia Tan

Daron's Guitar Chronicles: Omnibus Edition collects chapters 1-201 of the popular web serial (volumes 1-3 in ebook form), and includes some special bonus material. DGC tells the story of Daron Marks, a young guitarist trying to make it in the 1980s. It's a tale of "sex, drugs, and rock and roll" set at the height of AIDS hysteria, the era of "Just Say No (to drugs)", and when corporations kept a tight rein on musical genres and styles, before the "alternative rock" revolution. Daron is gay and is fighting internalized homophobia as well as resistance from the mainstream. After leaving home on a music scholarship, then leaving music school for the club stages of Boston, can Daron find the acceptance and love he needs, and the fame he wants?

The omnibus paperback is over 300 pages of rock and roll diary, covering Daron's adventures from 1986 through spring 1989. Also included are a "bonus" article from the website (a feature magazine interview with the band), and two "scrapbook" pages of clippings never before seen by web readers and available only in the paperback.

Publication Date:
0615697593 / 9780615697598
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 11"
Black and White with Bleed
Related Categories:
Fiction / Coming of Age

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact