Your Cart 
The After School Murders

List Price: $9.95

Add to Cart

Learn more about the book and series.

About the author:
Sharon Evans is an award winning jazz vocalist and entertainer, and a writer/producer of variety shows in the classic style of early 20th Century entertainment. Miss Evans has been a fan of detective fiction in film, television, and in books since early childhood. Some of her influences have been Erle Stanley Gardner, Howard Pease, Sir Arthur Conan-Doyle, Raymond Chandler, Alfred Hitchcock, Rod Serling, and Ray Bradbury, along with writers of Gothic romance such as Charlotte Brontë (Jane Eyre), Phyllis A. Whitney, and Daphne du Maurier.

A native of Los Angeles, California, where she currently resides, Miss Evans spent her college years at Friends University in Wichita, Kansas where she majored in music. She also lived several years in Albuquerque, New Mexico, where her stories are set. Her husband and all-around business partner is entertainer/ entomologist, Rick Rogers. Performances and photo gallery are online at Other information on Sharon Evans can be found on her website at

The After School Murders

Book One in The War This Side of Heaven

Authored by Miss Sharon Evans
Cover design or artwork by Miss Sharon Evans

School is back in session--and it's murder!

Janette West is a girl who takes murder seriously--especially if it's her own. Having once escaped the clutches of school teacher Jacob Noonan in junior high, she comes face to face again with the threat of his evil when she returns after a long absence to finish high school. Confident that she can stay our of danger, Janette determines to discover his method for seduction and murder of the girls who weren't as lucky as she. With the help of classmates and a particularly handsome and mysterious faculty member named David Conrad, she's about to put Jacob Noonan out of business--until she finds herself in the trap he set for her.

The After School Murders is book one in The War This Side of Heaven, a mystery/romance trilogy and ongoing series. The Route 66 trail of adventure will continue in book two, Man Trouble, and concludes with book three, Killing Old Ghosts.

Publication Date:
148001740X / 9781480017405
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.5" x 8.5"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Suspense

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact