Inner Sanctum

List Price: $14.95

Add to Cart
About the author:
Stephen Ferre attended Baldwin-Wallace College and Northwestern University, studying primarily with Alan Stout and Bill Karlins with further studies with Bernard Rands, Jakob Druckman and Per Nørgård. He taught briefly at Columbia College in Chicago and Eastern Illinois University. Since moving to Britain in 1989, he has been involved in a variety of activities, including setting up the concert series Platform in 1990. In 1999 he was a featured composer at the Baldwin-Wallace College Focus Festival. He now works as a music engraver for his company New Notations Computer Services Ltd, and as a freelance trombonist. He currently teaches at Syracuse University.

Ferre has concentrated his compositional efforts on works for larger forces. His output includes three Symphonies, Oyre's Garden, Three Pieces for Chamber Orchestra (Inferno, Purgatorio, and Paradiso, after Dante), and concerti for euphonium, flute (In a Dream), alto saxophone (From Her Husband's Hand) and violin (A Point of Amber Light).

Inner Sanctum

Authored by Dr Stephen G Ferre

Music Score, 45 pp., Flute (A Fl), Oboe (Cor Anglais), Alto Saxophone (Sopr), Violoncello, Piano

Publication Date:
1479311448 / 9781479311446
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 11"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Music / Printed Music / Band & Orchestra

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact