Facing each day

List Price: $7.99

Add to Cart

Buy another book

About the author:
Audrey Coatesworth is a wife, mother, and grandmother and is first and foremost a 'family' person.

She trained as a doctor at Edinburgh University, and qualified in 1962. She married, and after her children went to school and to fit in with their school hours, she returned to work. She subsequently trained as a psychiatrist and worked in that speciality for over 35 years. Her main area of interest and expertise was to understand and to resolve post traumatic stress disorder.

Following a severe illness during which she nearly died, she had to retire in 2006. Since then she has devoted her time to writing, in order to continue her therapeutic work.

She has written poetry books for children - 'Growing Up'. 'Coping with illness and grief' and Poems for 3-7 years. All are meant to encourage values such as kindness, sharing, caring, endurance, enthusiasm, and are both entertaining and interesting. Many are metaphorical 'stories' and many are based on 'real life' learning incidents.

A reader's comments:

The book ( Growing Up) might be verses for young people, but Dr. Coatesworth understands the inner emotions that drive us at any age and expresses them in a simple but moving style.

She has written poems for teenagers 'Choice for teenagers' -again, with a purpose for this vulnerable stage in life, yet without patronising and with humour.

The adult poetry books are 'Daily Life', 'From Darkness to Light', 'A Spiritual Journey' - all of which have a theme, as described in the title. Two books, Kaleidoscope BOOK 1 and BOOK 2 are about many aspects of life.

She has written her first past life novel 'Beyond Mercy'. This long book will challenge beliefs.

Reader's comments about Beyond Mercy - ' A stunning book revealing a truth all need know. The narrative is compelling. Could not put the book down. Brought tears to my eyes but left hope in my heart. Everyone should read.'

She loves her family, and is interested in gardening, music and enjoys 'simply being outdoors'.

All her books are available as paperbacks via UK at www.plppublishings.com and Amazon.co.uk/books/ seach Audrey Coatesworth, and in USA - via Createspace and Amazon.com and as eBooks for the Kindle.

Facing each day

Book 1

Authored by Audrey Coatesworth

'Facing each day' is a book of 61 poems by retired doctor and psychiatrist Audrey Coatesworth. The book has 124 pages.

These poems are about different aspects of daily life and applicable to most people at some time in their lives.

Like her other poetry books for adults, Daily Life, From Darkness to Light, A Spiritual Journey, Kaleidoscope BOOK 1 and BOOK 2, these poems are written using the experience of her own life as an individual, wife, mother and grandmother, but also from the 35 years of work as a psychiatrist . She continues her therapeutic work through the medium of metaphor and rhyming verse.

The book is meant to be 'dipped into' rather than read continuously from cover to cover.

She says, 'Life is not meant to be, nor can be, all fun and light, and much may be out of our control. It is in and through the darkest times that we find not only our weaknesses but also our inner strengths, which help us to face each day.'

Publication Date:
1480261637 / 9781480261631
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Poetry / General

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact