Crooked Love

List Price: $14.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Heidi Ferrer is a screen and TV writer who has written for Disney, MGM, Warner Brothers and New Line Studios, as well as for the TV show "Dawson's Creek." Her ABC Family original movie "Princess" was a top rated cable film. She's the founder, writer and and publisher of the popular website Girl to Mom. She lives with her husband and son, writes and does all things mom in Los Angeles, California. Visit her at www.GirltoMom.com, on her Facebook page Girl to Mom and on Pinterest under Heidi Ferrer.

Crooked Love
 

Authored by Heidi Ferrer
Edition: 1

In the tradition of Jodi Picoult, CROOKED LOVE is a novel, a ticking clock medical drama with a love story. It's based on the true story of the author's real life medical journey with her own baby boy:

Every parent just wants a healthy baby. Kai Weston recovers from her grief following the sudden death of her mother, begins a new career and falls in love, joyfully discovering she's pregnant. Her fairy tale world is turned upside down, though, when her baby develops a potentially fatal form of scoliosis. Her husband-to-be, Teddy, abandons them and Kai receives dangerous medical advice from doctors that could destroy her baby's life and future. Terrified and alone in a frantic race to try to save her child, she discovers a shockingly unconventional medical treatment, finding friendship, hope and new love in the face of fear. But when Teddy reappears and endangers her son, the undertow of her life's upheaval threatens everything and everyone she loves.

Progressive Infantile Scoliosis is a baby's or young child's own spine racing off course in a terrifying bid to crush their heart and lungs, if not stopped in time. You will laugh and cry and hold your own children closer after reading this gripping tale of a mother's love.


Publication Date:
Dec 03 2012
ISBN/EAN13:
0615732127 / 9780615732121
Page Count:
316
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Medical




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact