Free Amazons of Darkover

List Price: $14.95

Add to Cart
About the author:
Marion Zimmer Bradley is probably best known for her Darkover novels and her best-selling Arthurian novel THE MISTS OF AVALON. In addition to her novels, Mrs. Bradley edited many magazines, amateur and professional, including Marion Zimmer Bradley's FANTASY Magazine, which she started in 1988, and an annual anthology, SWORD AND SORCERESS. For more information, see her website:

Free Amazons of Darkover

Authored by Marion Zimmer Bradley

This third anthology of all-original Darkover stories, first published in 1985, concentrates on the Free Amazons and contains the following stories:

Knives, by Marion Zimmer Bradley
Legend of Lady Bruna, by Marion Zimmer Bradley
On the Trail, by Barbara Armistead
Tactics, by Jane M.H. Bigelow
Meeting, by Nina Boal
Her Own Blood, by Margaret L. Carter
Camel's Nose, by Susan Holtzer
Banshee, by Sherry Kramer
A Different Kind of Courage, by Mercedes Lackey
Girls Will Be Girls, by Patricia Shaw Mathews
Oath of the Free Amazons: Terran Version, by Jaida n'ha Sandra
The Mother Quest, by Diana L. Paxson
To Open a Door, by P. Alexandra Riggs
Midwife, by Deborah J. Ross
Recruits, by Maureen Shannon
Growing Pains, by Susan M. Shwartz
Cast Off Your Chains, by Margaret Silvestri
This One Time, by Joan Marie Verba
Child of the Heart, by Elisabeth Waters

Publication Date:
1938185145 / 9781938185144
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact