List Price: $9.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Stephen Ferre has concentrated his compositional efforts on works for larger forces. His output includes three Symphonies, Oyre's Garden, Three Pieces for Chamber Orchestra (Inferno, Purgatorio, and Paradiso, after Dante), and concerti for euphonium, flute (In a Dream), alto saxophone (From Her Husband's Hand) and violin (A Point of Amber Light).

Ferre attended Baldwin-Wallace College and Northwestern University, studying primarily with Alan Stout and Bill Karlins and further studies with Bernard Rands, Jakob Druckman and Per Nørgård. He has taught at Columbia College in Chicago, Eastern Illinois University, and Syracuse University. He has been involved in a variety of activities in London, England, including setting up the concert series Platform in 1990. In 1999 he was a featured composer at the Baldwin-Wallace College Focus Festival. He is also a music engraver for his company New Notations Computer Services Ltd, and as a freelance trombonist.


Authored by Stephen Ferre
Edition: 1

Music score, flute and piano, 22 pages, duration ca. 12 minutes.

Publication Date:
1481255533 / 9781481255530
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 11"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Music / Printed Music / Band & Orchestra

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact