Your Cart 
Sonata for Clarinet and Piano

List Price: $20.00

Add to Cart

Return to Catalog

About the author:
Octavio Vazquez's music has gathered ever-increasing international attention since the premiere of his orchestral masterpiece "Memento" in 1999. Equally comfortable with the orchestra and with chamber ensembles, his catalog has rapidly grown to more than 40 titles, many of which have received national and international awards. Originally from Santiago de Compostela, Galicia, Mr Vazquez immigrated to the US in 1996 and currently resides in New York City.

Sonata for Clarinet and Piano

Authored by Octavio Vazquez
Edition: 1

Described as "stellar" and "an instant classic", the Clarinet Sonata is one of the major chamber music works by Galician-American composer Octavio Vazquez. Commissioned by clarinetist Enrique Perez Piquer and the Via Stellae International Festival, it was premiered at the 2010 Festival by Mr Piquer and pianist Anibal Bañados. The US premiere followed shortly after, in 2011, by clarinetist Julian Milkis and pianist Adam Kent, at New York's Carnegie Hall. Structured in four movements, it interweaves diverse popular, classical and folkloric elements into a unique musical fabric.

* * *

Full score: ca.37', paperback edition.
Clarinet part available at (free PDF download, link included with the full score)
Published by Conwell Publishing Group, New York

Publication Date:
1482053144 / 9781482053142
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 11"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Music / Printed Music / Opera & Classical Scores

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact