The Governess

List Price: $12.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Ellise was born and raised in Idaho, U.S.A., and was educated, fell in love, and married there. After getting married, she moved with her husband to Eastern Idaho where they are now raising their three children.

Ellise began writing after facing a bout with breast cancer. It became her outlet, and she has enjoyed working on her newest means for support that she believes a loving Father in heaven has blessed her with. The Huntington Saga Series Novels, so far, has eleven novels: The Governess (Volumes One, Two, and Three; The Trilogy; and The Governess Novella #1); Pirate Bride; Elspeth Was Her Name; Creighton's Daughter; Jonathon's Revenge; Lady Gabrielle; and Lady Elisabeth. Look for these novels and more in the coming months ahead on Ellise's website below.

For a sweet treat, visit her website.

The Governess

Book One : Volume One

Authored by Ellise C. Weaver
Edition: 1

(This volume is Volume 1 of 3 volumes meant to be read in order.)

Lovely, inexperienced Miss Carly Blakemore, only nineteen years of age, is received at her first post as governess for two precocious children, ready to love them as her own. But her biggest challenge will be their father; masterful and strong in everything-especially his kiss.

Poor and without dowry-and even worse-now orphaned, Miss Carly Blakemore is thrown into the Victorian world without aid. Carly is forced to seek a position as governess in the house of Lord Huntington, the Earl of Dunfordshire-a man alone in his own right-and under suspicion for the tragic murder of his well-known and adulteress wife. His governess's honesty and forthrightness quickly offend his noble person, and he finds himself reeling from her constant evaluation of his lack of parenting skills. However, in the midst of his resentments, he finds himself strangely drawn in by her very no-nonsense ways that drive him to madness. Carly stands her ground in head-to-head battles of will that take her to the brink of dismissal.

Carly and the earl continually fight the feelings growing between them. Both are oblivious to the clouds of deceit and intrigue that are growing around the manor house, some bent upon removing the beautiful, headstrong governess permanently. A final desperate chase leads to an interception of a ship upon the high seas headed for the Mediterranean and a secret society of white-slave traders.

***For a limited time, you can get the latest Huntington Saga Series Novel short story, Lady Elisabeth, on Ellise's website today! ***

Order of reading The Huntington Saga Series Novels:
The Governess Trilogy: Book One
Pirate Bride: Book Two
(Stay tuned for three more novels to be released in this series.)

(If you have purchased the Volumes 1, 2, or 3, plus the novella, this is the order in which to read them:
The Governess Volume One
The Governess Volume Two
The Governess Volume Three
The Governess Novella #1)

If you are interested in reading the prequels to these novels, they are as follows:
Lady Gabrielle
Lady Elisabeth
(Stay tuned for two more novels to be released and added to these short stories.)

Romance Categories:
Historical Romance, Victorian Romance, Christian Romance, Romance Series, Romance Sagas, Romance Short Stories, Romance Single Authors, Christian Historical Fiction, Religious Historical Fiction, Kindle Short Reads, Women's Romance Fiction, Romance Collections & Anthologies, Women's Fiction, Historical Romance Christian, Historical Romance Governess, Christian Historical Romance Series, Historical Romance Trilogy, Historical Romance Victorian, Sweet Clean Romance, Clean Victorian Romance, Romance Novels With Children

Publication Date:
1484914082 / 9781484914083
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact