Your Cart 
Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano

List Price: $18.00

Add to Cart

Return to Catalog

About the author:
Octavio Vazquez's music has gathered ever-increasing international attention since the premiere of his orchestral masterpiece "Memento" in 1999. Equally comfortable with the orchestra and with chamber ensembles, his catalog has rapidly grown to more than 40 titles, many of which have received national and international awards. Originally from Santiago de Compostela, Galicia, Mr Vazquez immigrated to the US in 1996 and currently resides in New York City.

Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano

Authored by Octavio Vazquez
Edition: 1

Commissioned by the Poulenc Trio for its 10th anniversary gala season, the Oboe, Bassoon
and Piano Trio is one of the major chamber music works by Galician-American composer Octavio Vazquez. It was premiered at New York's Symphony Space during the inaugural event of the 2013 Composers Now Festival. Structured in three movements, it pushes the boundaries of this unusual combination, exuding "straightforward melodicism and rhythmic buoyancy" (NYTimes)

* * *

Full score, ca.13', paperback edition.
Oboe and bassoon parts available at (free PDF download, link included with the full score)
Published by Conwell Publishing Group, New York

Publication Date:
1482785978 / 9781482785975
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 11"
Full Color
Related Categories:
Music / Printed Music / Opera & Classical Scores

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact