Dangerous Wind

List Price: $9.95

Add to Cart
About the author:
Alan Cook writes mystery/suspense novels. His Carol Golden series features a young woman who has amnesia. She can't remember her name or anything about her past. In Forget to Remember, the first book in the series, after many adventures she recovers her identity but not much of her memory. In Relatively Dead,she tries to connect with cousins and finds they are targeted for murder and she may be next. Dangerous Wind is the third book in the series. Alan is also the author of Dancing with Bulls, a young adult book illustrated by Janelle Carbajal, that takes place in ancient Crete.

Dangerous Wind

a Carol Golden Novel

Authored by Alan Cook

In the third Carol Golden novel, Dangerous Wind, Carol is abducted from Chapel Hill, North Carolina where she lives with her grandmother and is thrown into an adventure that will take her to all seven continents. It involves a former boyfriend she doesn’t remember (because of her amnesia), who is trying to bring about the “downfall of the Western World” according to people in power. While Carol is hunting for the bad guys she has to sort out the truth and figure out who they really are. But she isn’t prepared for the shocking answer.

Publication Date:
148407470X / 9781484074701
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Suspense

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact