Your Cart 
The Fire Within

List Price: $14.24

Add to Cart

Return to Pam's website to read excerpts and learn more about future books.

About the author:

Author Pam B. Newberry wrote The Marine Letsco Trilogy with intrigue, murder, and mystery along the lines of Mickey Spillane and Sue Grafton. She writes with her readers in mind. Pam encourages you to visit with Marine in all three books: The Fire Within, The Fire of Revenge, and A Time for Fire.

Pam is also the author of a short memoir, The Letter: A Page of My Life, and coauthor of Through the Gateway: Readings to accompany Gateway to Engineering. She lives in Virginia with her husband on their hobby farm, where she enjoys raising honeybees, gardening, fishing, and entertaining when she is not writing.

Visit Pam's website: to learn how to become a Happy V.I.P. Reader.

The Fire Within

Authored by Pam B. Newberry
Cover design or artwork by Julie K. Newberry
Edition: 1

If you enjoy the stories of Mickey Spillane or Sue Grafton, you will find The Marine Letsco Trilogy an intriguing read.

In Book One, on a cruise to the Caribbean, Marine Letsco is on her first vacation in ten years from her job with Transcontinental Solutions where she works as an assassin. She finds herself entangled in a murder-for-hire, a murder conspiracy, and a fall that results in her losing her memory. Aided by Dr. Chester Henegar, a neuropsychiatrist, Marine begins a danger-filled quest to regain her memory. The deeper she searches, the more she becomes convinced she may not want to know who she was.

The Fire Within is the first book in the Marine Letsco Trilogy, a series full of intrigue, romance, and a little murder mixed with thrills to keep you turning the page.

"Parental Discretion Is Advised"

Publication Date:
194106101X / 9781941061015
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Suspense

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact