Stalking A Killer

List Price: $16.00

Add to Cart
About the author:
MARILYN CLAY is the award-winning author and respected historian of the English Regency period. For sixteen years, she published THE REGENCY PLUME, an international newsletter featuring articles on 18th and early 19th C English history. In addition, she has written and had over twenty books published, including twelve historical novels, two books for children and numerous non-fiction titles. All back issues of her newsletter, and a wealth of research material on the Regency period are available from her website at:

A former University Editor with The University of Texas at Dallas and a professional commercial artist for many years, Marilyn also designed the Romance Writers of America's RITA award statuette and received the first RITA award ever presented at the RWA Conference in San Francisco when the new RITA award was unveiled.

Many of Marilyn Clay's previously published novels are currently available on-line as e-books. Her Regency romance titles include: Bewitching Lord Winterton, A Pretty Puzzle, Brighton Beauty, The Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Darby's Debut, Felicity's Folly, Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller, The Unsuitable Suitor and her newest Regency Romance, The Wrong Miss Fairfax, which is available in print and e-book editions.

Historical suspense novels by Marilyn Clay include: DECEPTIONS: A JAMESTOWN NOVEL; DANGEROUS SECRETS; A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES, and BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY set in Philadelphia in 1776, originally released by Mayfair Mysteries and now available in trade paperback and as an e-book.

All of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, 18th AND 19th CENTURY ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA; A HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE were named to Amazon's Top 100 Best-selling E-books lists and stayed on the lists for several months. 18th & 19th CENTURY ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA is now available as an e-book and in print from Amazon.

The author lives in Oklahoma. To learn more about Marilyn Clay's novels and artwork, please visit her website at: "Marilyn Clay, Author"

Stalking A Killer

Authored by Marilyn Clay

From the rocky shores of Lake Stevens near small town Pinehill, Texas, to the teeming streets of Dallas and sweltering beaches of Miami, aspiring PI Amanda Mason fearlessly stalks the killer who is letting her father take the blame for murder. What's worse, Amanda doesn't really trust the man who has agreed to help her and is traveling with her. Since he's keeping his true identity a secret, Amanda fears it's possible he knows all the answers and is purposely keeping her in the dark. But, why?

Amanda has no doubt that Jake, her elderly father, is innocent of the crime. His only crime was taking the wealthy man out on the lake to fish . . . and trusting him. Now, the cops are not only trying to pin the murder on Jake, they're threatening to take Amanda's five-year-old son away from her. Because the cops refuse to look elsewhere for the real killer, Amanda has no choice but to rely on her amateur sleuthing skills to solve the mystery herself. But, can she catch the monster before he kills again?

"Marilyn Clay's novels keep readers on the edge of their seats while breathlessly awaiting the outcome. Another well-done and thoroughly engaging novel by this masterful story-teller." - Barbara Hunt, Red River Reviews.

"Well-drawn and believable characters coupled with an unusual setting and a surprise ending all add up to a very enjoyable read." - Angela Harrington, Mystery Reviewer.

Author Marilyn Clay's novels have been reviewed and praised by The Library Journal, Booklist, Kirkus, and literary magazines such as Historical Novels Review, Romantic Times, Red River Reviews, and many other on-line review sites.

Marilyn Clay's historical suspense novels, DECEPTIONS: A COLONIAL JAMESTOWN NOVEL; and DANGEROUS SECRETS, also set in Jamestown, were both Five Star novels published in hardcover by Thompson Gale. Both are now available as ebooks from major online retailers.

Look for Marilyn Clay's Colonial American Mystery titled, BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY, now available in print and ebook formats.

Marilyn Clay's seven Regency romance novels have also all been published in print and are now available online as ebooks. Her newest, THE WRONG MISS FAIRFAX was released in November 2015 and is now available in print and ebook formats from major online retailers.

All five of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles have been named to Amazon's Best Seller lists. She has also written two picture books for cat lovers everywhere. Look for SAILOR'S NEW BED and DAISY GROWS UP: A KITTEN BABY BOOK, both available in print and as e-books. For more information visit "Marilyn Clay, Author" online.

Publication Date:
1490515623 / 9781490515625
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact