Blackthorn Knights

List Price: $7.99

This title is still being prepared for sale and should be ready soon.
About the author:
Stewart Felkel was born and raised in Monroe, La. He graduated from the University of Louisiana at Monroe in 2004 and began pursuing a career as a band director. Along the way he has taught music to all ages, worked as a church music director and as an Optician. Having read far too many action and fantasy books over the course of his 30 plus years he has pursued such hobbies as boxing, medieval fencing, archery, bowery, music, wrestling, and now writing. He currently resides in the sleepy little town of Sterlington, La. with his wife and their three precocious fur babies.

Blackthorn Knights
 

Authored by Stewart Felkel

Blackthorn Knights

When Robert Temple proposed to his college girlfriend Portia the last thing he expected was to find himself following her home to El'Ori. Especially considering her home is an island kingdom in another universe; a kingdom that is part of the much larger Rhavinian Empire.

Unfortunately the two of them find their new home in troubled times. For a small kingdom it has more than its share of problems. For starters there is the horde of part demon barbarians who have begun raiding the island from the sea. To compound matters the Rhavinian Lord Deputy of the island, in his paranoia and greed, believes the raids to be the work of rebels. He refuses to provide aid while enforcing the ban on personal weapons and stripping the island bare of its wealth and resources.

Seeing no relief in sight Temple decides that his only choice is to risk everything he has grown to love by forming a warrior brotherhood known as the Blackthorn Knights. It's a desperate gamble, for even if they drive off the invaders they'll still risk their fates at the hands of the Rhavinian Empire as rebels. In a land of scheming nobles, wizards, powerful empires, and ancient monsters can one man save everything that he holds dear? With his bow in hand Temple is determined to try.

Drawing heavily from Irish myths and history, as well as the timeless tales of Robin Hood, the story of the Blackthorn Knights is a lighthearted, fast paced fantasy tale. For fans of Terry Brook's Landover series, Harry Turtledove's Videssos Cycle, and Rick Shelly's Varayan Memoir.


Publication Date:
2013-09-12
ISBN/EAN13:
1492711284 / 9781492711285
Page Count:
160
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact