Cowboy Ending

List Price: $19.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Nearly 20 years travelling the roads as a Professional Wrestler honed the "Outlaw's" love of books and reading. A lifelong fan of genre fiction, science fiction, fantasy and mysteries cultivated Adam Knight's love of story telling. "Cowboy Ending" is the first book of "Overdrive" ( and the first published book by the Author.

Cowboy Ending

Overdrive - Book 1

Authored by Adam Knight
Edition: First Edition

Women are disappearing in the City of Winnipeg, the police are at their wits end, the media is in an uproar and Joe is struggling to pay his bills as a Nightclub Bouncer.

After a violent night Joe's past and present collide and he begins to notice strange things happening in the world around him. Electrical devices react to his presence in a supernatural way.

As Joe tries to understand the changes in his life, he recognizes one of the missing women from his nightclub and is compelled to learn everything he can about her disappearance. Along the way he uncovers evidence of corruption, betrayal and eventually murder.

Can Joe balance his need to learn the truth against the responsibilities he has to his family? Will the strange things happening to his body and surroundings help him find a way in the world or will he burn out the longer he spends living his life in Overdrive?

"Cowboy Ending" is the first book in the "Overdrive" series. Set in the City of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. It is an Urban Fantasy tale including violence, adult language and graphic imagery.

Publication Date:
1494284340 / 9781494284343
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban Life

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact