Your Cart 

List Price: $17.99

Add to Cart

Twisted Root Publishing provides the very best in genre fiction. To see more of our books, click here.

About the author:
Author of the unique Cartographer Universe series, Karen L. Abrahamson writes poetry, short fiction, and fantasy, romance and mystery novels, as well as non-fiction for newspapers and magazines. In her words, "a bad day of writing is still better than the best day working for a living."

A born wanderer, she currently lives in the Metro Vancouver area of Canada with two Bengal cats who channel James Dean's attitude. When she isn't writing she can be found with a camera and backpack in fabulous locations around the world.

To learn more about her, visit her website at

To find more of her writing, visit


Authored by Karen L. Abrahamson
Edition: 1

After surviving the attempted destruction of the American Midwest, Vallon and her allies face an even greater danger: Homeland Security's decision to destroy all Gifted - those people who can rewrite the landscape using only their minds. In a breakneck race to save her kind, Vallon rushes back to Seattle, only to find that friends are not really friends and nothing is what it seems. Will circumstances force her to break every moral code to stop an imminent war between Gifted and unGifted?

Karen L. Abrahamson establishes the American Geological Survey series as a thriller roller coaster of a ride within the urban fantasy genre. A fantastic story of cartographic magic, danger and betrayal, Aftermath will grab readers by the throat and drag them through to the end. Unputdownable.

Publication Date:
1927753244 / 9781927753248
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban Life

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact