Your Cart 
Antonio Vivaldi: Complete Cello Sonatas Arranged for Solo Guitar

List Price: $24.95

Add to Cart

Continue Shopping

About the author:

Stanley Yates has established an international career as performer, teacher and scholar. His performances have taken him throughout North America and Europe, as well as to Asia, Australia, and South America. His numerous best-selling editions have likewise been the subject of widespread critical-acclaim while his articles dealing with various aspects of the classical guitar have been published in ten languages.

The subject of interviews and extended reviews in numerous international magazines and journals, he is also featured in the standard reference work The Classical Guitar: Its Evolution, Players and Personalities Since 1800 and Instrumental Influences: Reflections on the Classical Guitar from the Instrument’s Most Influential Performers and Pedagogues.

He has been an elected artistic advisory board member of the Guitar Foundation of America, an editorial board member of the European Guitar Teachers Association, guitar forum editor for the American String Teachers Association, and is Professor of Music at Austin Peay State University, home of Tennessee’s Center of Excellence for the Creative Arts.

Antonio Vivaldi: Complete Cello Sonatas Arranged for Solo Guitar

Authored by Stanley Yates
Edition: 1

A set of nine high-quality four-movement sonatas written by one of the major composers of his time arranged in highly idiomatic and stylistic settings for the modern guitar. Includes detailed background and performance information.

Publication Date:
149750161X / 9781497501614
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 11"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Music / Printed Music / Guitar & Fretted Instruments

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact