Ring of Fire

List Price: $11.50

Add to Cart
About the author:
Robin Janney, whose debut novel "Farmer's Daughter" was published in September 2013, has lived in the countryside of Northeast Pennsylvania from the time she was born, one of ten children. She began telling her teachers as early as elementary school that 'when I grow up, I want to be an author.' By middle school, her classmates began listing 'she's a good writer' as one of her characteristics when it was her turn to be "Student of the Month". Her focus in high school was writing mainly Fan Fiction, but it didn't stop there. A woman of many talents Robin began a poetry blog at http://poemsbyraslater.blogspot.com
But her real heart has always been to write novels and in the mid 2000's she finished her first real novel. Unsure of what to do with it, she let it sit in her email while she focused on living life. Shortly before her marriage in the summer of 2013, she pulled the story out of her email and took a long hard look at it. Making the necessary changes that time and growth demanded, she changed the title and the ending. Seeing a contact on Facebook who self publish through Kindle Direct Publishing and CreateSpace, Robin investigated and decided that she believed enough in her story and herself to follow his example.
And that was when the hard work began! She now blogs at her own site, http://robinjanney.blogspot.com, her own Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/rajanney1987, co-authors at Broads Of A Feather http://broadsofafeatherofnepa.blogspot.com, which has its own Facebook page as well. While promoting her book, she continues to work fulltime at her 'day job' as well as learning all she can about Indie Publishing. She's also @Ra_janney on Twitter.

Ring of Fire

Authored by Robin Janney

What does happily ever after look like?

In this the much anticipated sequel to Farmer's Daughter, we reconnect with Craig and Angela Moore and find out what happens when happily ever after comes under fire.

For Craig and Angela Moore, happily ever after looks like Montana where they live on their thousand acre cattle ranch. Craig is happy with his businesses, Angela is happy with her horses and both are happy in their relationship.

But can it last? They are no stranger to adversity, but when Craig is called away to a family emergency he leaves his wife of fours years at home. Although his motive is to protect Angela from his unpredictable stepmother, Craig's choice sets into motion a series of events that could very well destroy their relationship.

Enter Cori Hadlock. One of the women behind Angela's kidnapping in Tyler's Grove, now married to a local pastor and living her own happily ever after. What part does she have left to play?

Enter Katie Davis-Miller. The girl Craig left behind in high school, happy in her open marriage. Running into her the same day as her brother Mike seemed like an accidental coincidence, but was it?

Enter Nikki Flynn. A woman haunted by a single day in August, her life was forever changed as was Angela's that day. Who was really driving the car that killed Randy Carman? What secrets are left to be learned about that fateful day?

Enter Veronica Moore. Remorseful and beautiful, can Craig's stepmother be trusted? Her remorse seems genuine, but Craig struggles with forgiving her. Because all Craig can see is the Dragon Queen from his dreams when he looks at her.

Enter the Beast. Still shadowing the couple he once tried to tear apart, his goals may have changed even if his methods haven't. Fear and terror are his biggest weapons, though he can no longer use them against Craig or Angela.

As lust and revenge collide, can Craig see the danger in time? Will Angela be able to see through the deception without the stabilizing influence of her husband? Will the Beast succeed in protecting them? Or will the imaginary Dragon Queen once again wreak havoc in Craig's life?

Publication Date:
1499142218 / 9781499142211
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact