Sea Drift

List Price: $9.99

Add to Cart

Sea Drift

cc&d magazIne 249.8, a 21 year bonus anniversary issue/book

Authored by Janet Kuypers, C E E, Michael Ceraolo, Frank De Canio, Holly Day, I. B. Rad, Jenene Ravesloot, Doug Draime, Coreey Cook, S. Progress, R. F. Jordan, R. N. Taber, Joseph Hart, Oz Hardwick, Devon Sova, Fritz Hamiton, Joshua Copeland, Dan Fitzgerald, John Newmark, Lily Gardner, Dana Stamps II

"Sea Drift" is a 2014 Scars Publications cc&d magazine (249.8, a 21 year bonus anniversary issue/book) poetry and short story book by assorted writers and artists. "Children, Churches and Daddies" (AKA cc&d, subtitle "the UN-religios, NON-family oriented literary and art magazine) has been printed in many forms since it's inception in 1994, but starting in 2014 cc&d is being released every other month as a 6"x9" perfect-bound paperback book, with not only it's usual ISSN# (ISSN# 1068-5154), but also an ISBN#. In honor of the 2014 ISBN# issue/book releases, all issues now carry a title to accompany the new format, reflecting the writing inside the book and the cover design.

This bonus 2014 21 year anniversary release issue/book from cc&d highlights the 19 year anniversary issue of cc&d (v233), plus bonus 2014 poetry literally about children, churches and daddies. Cover art from this magazine / book is from the original v233 magazine cover, of a stack of crabs fo sale at the Fisherman's Wharf - San Francisco's Historical Fishing District, in honor of cancer being the astrological sign that start during the anniversary month for cc&d (photographed 9/13/09). Writers and artists in this book include S. Progress, Brian Looney, David Thompson, Michael Ceraolo, W. Donta Andrews, Holly Day, Frank De Canio, John Newmark, R. N. Taber, Joseph Hart, Lily Gardner, I.B. Rad, CEE, Dan Fitzgerald, Dana Stamps, II, Oz Hardwick, Devon Sova, William Robison, Doug Draime , R.F. Jordan, Corey Cook, Richard King Perkins II , Bruce Matteson, Michael Lee Johnson, Janet Kuypers, Jenene Ravesloot, Daniel S. Weinberg, Lennart Lundh, Derrick Sherwin, Fritz Hamilton, Ronald M. Wade, Robert D. Lyons, Brian Duggan, John Duncklee, Stephen V. Ramey, Christine Barba, Yasmin Ramirez, Wm. Samuel Bradford, and Joshua Copeland, and artwork by Uzeyir Lokman CAYCI, Brian Forres, Aaron Wilder, Eric Bonholtzer, Edward Michael O'Durr Supranowicz, Henry Walter Matthews, Rose E. Grier, Oz Hardwick, Cheryl Townsend, Peter LaBerge, David Michael Jackson, and the HA!man of South Africa.

Publication Date:
1499536801 / 9781499536805
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Literary Collections / General

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact