Life Goes On

List Price: $15.99

Add to Cart

Life Goes On

Authored by Roberta Cava

This is book two of a 3-part trilogy. Book one is entitled, 'Life gets complicated.' Book three is entitled 'Life gets better.'
Becky and Dan Jeffries had just arrived home from their honeymoon when Becky realized that at the age of thirty-nine she was pregnant. She'd lost several babies prematurely during her first marriage so this was a mixed blessing.
Their lives change and Becky now works at home as a publishing editor. She discovers a new author that she's sure will be a winner and possibly have her book about a battered wife made into a movie. She encourages the author to write two sequels to her first book.
One of Dan's experiences on his job as a detective is frightening as he becomes involved in fighting a terrorist attack. Another case he investigates involves an elderly woman who is forced to defend herself. It turns out to be a rather amusing investigation.
Dan's brother and aunt find living in Australia not the happy experience they expect and his ex-wife Emily takes up painting and finds a new love.

Publication Date:
1502391732 / 9781502391735
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact