Your Cart 
Tales of Airn

List Price: $7.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
James Clinton (a.k.a. Clint Mahle) writes under the pseudonym because only two people in his life pronounced his last name correctly on the first attempt. James and Clinton are actually his first and middle names. Tales of Airn is Clint's first narrative prose story. He has spent over thirty years making his living in the theatre world both professionally and academically and has also stepped briefly in the film and television business behind the scenes in "Cookie's Fortune, directed by Robert Altman, and Miss Evers' Boys, produced by Laurence Fishburn. He also has three produced plays. Clint has worked as a director, writer, producer, and actor, stage manager, set designer, stage combat choreographer, prop designer, set decorator, and scenic painter. He has also taught these subjects on the college and university levels. He holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Set Design and a Master of Fine Arts in Directing from the University of Mississippi as well as a Master of Fine Arts in Staging Shakespeare from Exeter University in Britain where he also became a certified actor/combatant with the British Academy of Stage and Screen Combat. Clint currently works as a professor/director/set designer at Northwest Florida State College in the nicest little town in Florida called Niceville.

Tales of Airn

Volume 1

Authored by James Clinton
Cover design or artwork by Dave Taylor
Edition: 1st

James Clinton's Tales of Airn, Books 1, 2 & 3, (a collection of original fairy tales written in the traditional style) have been combined to take you on a ride that is unpredictable, dangerous and exhilarating.

Book 1, 'What Should Be, Will Be' will take you to the kingdom of Danaan where Princess Tara is confronted with an impossible task to save her kingdom. The story is filled with Elves, magical and strange creatures and an evil force set on destroying her.

Book 2, 'Night Becomes Us'. Princess Tara learns of the life of her father, (the King of Danaan) before she was born and before the kingdom of Danaan ever existed. As a young man, Tuatha is faced with an internal battle of good and evil that none of us would ever hope to endure. It is packed with action and a pain brought on by the fiercest evil known to the new world of Airn. The history of many characters in the first book are revealed in Night Becomes Us.

Book 3, 'Faith' is the conclusion of a massive battle between good and evil. Tuatha is seduced by darkness and the story ends with a twist you would never expect.

Publication Date:
150789726X / 9781507897263
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact