The Sugar House

List Price: $6.99

Add to Cart

Return to Fantasy Heartbreaker

The Sugar House

The Adventures of Sasha Witchblood

Authored by Rose M Bailey
Edition: 1

"These were the days when the three Romes had fallen. When the mother of the world had bled, when the Ice Horde had conquered Archangel, when the trees had marched on Muscovy, and when only white-walled Kiev stood against the forest. These were the days when Sasha Witchblood roamed the land, and tread its mud and jewels alike beneath her feet."
--'The Girl and the Gallows'

Everyone calls Baba Yaga "Grandmother." For Sasha, it's the truth. Journey through a Europe being slowly strangled by the forest in four stories where Robert E. Howard meets the Brothers Grimm:

- The Girl and the Gallows: In which a mysterious stranger rescues a damsel from a wolf, and confronts a wicked stepmother.
- The Sugar House: Sasha meets a brother and sister alone in the woods, and falls into the sweetest of traps.
- The Jaws of Sleep: With Prince Suleiman, Sasha sacks the palace of the Sleeping Beauty.
- A Witch Shall Rule: In a holy city, Sasha faces what she could become.

Publication Date:
1508931461 / 9781508931461
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact