Your Cart 

List Price: $12.95

Add to Cart

Continue Shopping

About the author:
Saundra Crum Akers was born in Urbana, Ohio but lived in rural Southern Ohio during most of her childhood. Her family roots all date back to the early 1800's in Ohio and merge into one of four adjacent counties, namely, Adams, Pike, Highland, and Brown. She now lives in Columbus, Ohio but visits her home territory often. Her novels are set in real towns and villages with some local history and landmarks involved in the overall plot. She believes this adds a new and unique dimension to her stories for those who live in the area, and does not diminish the storyline for those who do not. All books must be set somewhere and most seem to be in Los Angeles, New York, or the like. Rural America has its own culture; this culture is also valid and just as interesting and mysterious.

Novels by Saundra Crum Akers

Bite of the Serpent
Dream Buster
Fear Treads the Mountains
Ghost Hunter
Joe White and the Seven Ghosts
Manifesting Destiny
Sins of the Mothers
Tempest Rider
The Abandoned Ghost
The Smelly Man
The Wannabe Witch
Whispers on the Wind

The Questing Hart Series
Hopeful Hart
Shattered Hart
Spirited Hart


Authored by Saundra Crum Akers

When Cecile was shot to death by her husband, Elton Montgomery, it seemed it would be an end to that unfortunate marriage. However, Cecile soon found that in her case it was not "Until death do us part."

Death had not parted her from Elton. The situation seemed endless to her because Elton was still with her and she had the task of protecting her children from their vindictive father.

Elton had murdered her once. What would he do now? She longed to move onward into the light but could not leave her family to suffer. All she could do was pray that God would protect her and help her to keep her family safe.

Publication Date:
1511527072 / 9781511527071
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Ghost

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact