Royal Deception

List Price: $16.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Denae Christine is a Bible-believing Christian who lives in Colorado. She started writing at age 12 but hopes no one ever has to read those stories. Now she teaches math at an alternative high school. She loves to listen to audiobooks while she cooks, crochets, or bikes. Special talent: wiggling her ears and doing creepy voices.
Denae started the Royal Deception trilogy as one book in 2008. Four years later, she cut the massive story into two, then three, pieces. She was first published at the age of 24.

Royal Deception

Authored by Denae Christine

A Prince who can shift his arms into swords, a tutor who can shift his arms into wings, and a madman who wants to kill them both . . . .

Prince Symon is a living weapon. Literally. His best friend, Lana, is also a blade shifter, his tutor is a bird shifter, and then his only brother is killed by fish shifters. Should he embrace animal shifter persecution like the rest of his kingdom?

Symon doesn’t have time to decide. Someone is trying to kill him, and his magic blades won’t be enough to save him. If he trusts the wrong people, he could start a war.

For generations, blade shifters have ruled commoners and animal shifters without trouble.

Until now.

Book 2, Runaway Deception, is also available, continuing the blade shifter adventures in this clean fantasy trilogy.
Book 2.5, Risky Perception, alternates between Symon's and Lana's povs in a fast-paced novella.
Book 3, Rebel Deception, is coming soon!

Publication Date:
1511562897 / 9781511562898
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact