The Counterpoint Trilogy

List Price: $24.99

Add to Cart

The Counterpoint Trilogy

Authored by D. R. Bell

This edition combines three books of the trilogy into one volume.

The Metronome. 2006: When Pavel Rostin tries to solve the mystery of his father's death, he turns up some inexplicable clues. The investigation draws him deeper and deeper into his family's past - and his new country's future. From starving 1941 Leningrad to free-wheeling Moscow of the mid-1990s to bubbly 2006 Wall Street, Pavel uncovers a web of money, murder, revenge and evidence of a long-range plot involving the world's superpowers. But will he be able to stop the plotters in time?

The Great Game. 2022: Computer engineer David Ferguson has no idea that a chance meeting with a friendly stranger in the airport will change everything. Suddenly, he is running for his life, without knowing why or from whom. In trying to evade his pursuers, David accidentally involves Maggie Sappin, a graduate student and a transplant from Kiev. To save themselves, they have to uncover the reasons behind the 2019 financial crisis and political upheaval that followed.

The Outer Circle. 2024: The world is divided, pitting the United States against the combined forces of China and Russia. In China, domestic unrest pushes the leadership to act against Taiwan. In Russia, under the surface a power struggle is brewing. Such is the backdrop of the U.S. presidential elections where the established parties face a challenge from unexpected political newcomers. The heroes of The Metronome and The Great Game discover that not everything is what it seems and someone invisible is pulling the strings behind the scenes. But can they stop the events set into motion before the world slides into a war?

Publication Date:
1511912375 / 9781511912372
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
7.44" x 9.69"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Thrillers / Political

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact