The McKinnon The Beginning: Book 1 Part 1

List Price: $9.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Ranay James, renowned author of the best selling paranormal and fantasy series The McKinnon Legends A Time Travel Series and Vampires of Nirvana, moved to a small farm in East Texas along with her husband and two dogs after walking away from the fast-paced corporate life in 2012.
It all began in 2004 on New Year's Day. Having made a list of things that she wanted to accomplish for the year, she added some items to that list that would push her skill set, and take her out of her comfort zone. Writing a novel was one of the items. Later that day, Ranay sat down at her computer. Looking at that blank Word document, she simply wrote the first thing that came into her mind.
With thirteen published works to her name, and nine more completed awaiting publication, Ranay has found a new passion-the love of storytelling and sharing her characters with the world.

The McKinnon The Beginning: Book 1 Part 1

The McKinnon Legends A Time Travel Series

Authored by Ranay James
Edition: 1

"You think you are in control of your life?" Fate asks as she looks down upon this earth. "If so, I advise you to think again..."

No matter one's station in life, Fate mocks us all. None are exempt-a lesson one of King Henry's favorite knights is about to learn... the hard way.

"Nic, my friend, you think Fate's a witch? Just wait until you meet her sister Destiny." ~ Connor Holden, Earl of Featherstone.

Every story has a beginning often driven by fate. The McKinnon The Beginning Part 1 is no exception.

It is the year of our Lord 1493, and King Henry VII has been seated on the English throne for eight years. He did not get there by chance alone. Nor has he stayed there with ease. He has his favorites, generously rewarding those who serve him well. Sir Nic McKinnon is at the top of that list.

For his faithful devotion, Nic finds himself graciously rewarded. That reward is the hand in marriage to the seventh Duchess of Seabridge. The only issue is Nic isn't interested in the bounty, and taking a wife is certainly not in his plans. However, he understands that seeming ungrateful to Henry for his gift or disobeying a king's command is never wise. Nic reluctantly agrees to marry, but living with his duchess was not one of Henry's stipulations.

To that end, Nic's plan is to marry the young duchess Morgan Pembridge, and then leave her to her own designs. That is until he finds that she is in danger, so much so that she is fleeing for her very life. Nic is sworn to protect the king's subjects who cannot protect themselves, but more than that, no one threatens what belongs to a McKinnon. She belongs to him by the king's decree. The question now is not whether he marry her and leave her behind-the question is much more clear: can he keep her alive?

Not your typical knight-in-shining-armor-rescues-damsel-in-distress-story, The McKinnon The Beginning (Part 1) sets the reader on a journey of deep love, treachery, and mystery of the way time and space collide with characters that are believable.

This love affair sets the foundation for a strong and solid family legacy that spans centuries in an nine-volume series, which is certain to take you away. Join them on their journey of growth as they ultimately evolve into the McKinnon Legends.

Publication Date:
0996786244 / 9780996786249
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Time Travel

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact