Lone Wolf

List Price: $15.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
The story behind the series known as The Oldenglen Chronicles, of which Lone Wolf is the second book, came from the time Robin Mason's family was renting a large estate in the Pacific Northwest, many years ago. As a young boy, Robin grew up with the written word. His father, Michael, an English professor and co-author of Oldenglen, the first book in the series, would read to him every night, including such works as the Narnia books, Wind in the Willows, the Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings trilogy. The third book in the series, Rogue Wolf, will be published later in 2016.

Lone Wolf

Authored by Robin Mason
Edition: 1

Twelve-year-old Jax is sure his secret is safely hidden within the vast forests of Oldenglen, his new home in the remote mountains of Oregon.

But that is before the school bully provokes the wild beast inside him—the savage streak of wolf the glen’s magic has awoken—and Jax lashes out, risking discovery of his strange condition and the mysteries of the glen. Now the bully and his gang have stormed Oldenglen, looking for answers—and revenge.

Lone Wolf, the second in The Oldenglen Chronicles middle-grade fantasy series, pits English schoolboy Jax, his best friend Sarah, and the four-legged and winged inhabitants of the wildwood against the intruders.

As he struggles to master the wolf within, Jax is propelled along a path into grave danger. Lives hang by a thread as both friend and foe discover the dark woods conceal greater perils than the enemies they know.

Publication Date:
0994837127 / 9780994837127
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5" x 8"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact