Your Cart 
Blood Seed

List Price: $14.99

Add to Cart

For Book Two of this series, click here.

About the author:
Veronica Dale writes genre-bridging fiction that includes fantasy, romance, psychological intrigue, and the spiritual journey. She is the author of Blood Seed, the first book in the Coin of Rulve series, and Night Cruiser: Short Stories about Creepy, Amusing or Spiritual Encounters with the Shadow. Her work has received five stars from the Midwest Book Review and Reader's Favorite Book Review, as well as commendations from Writer's Digest and Writers of the Future. Vernie has a background in pastoral ministry and serves on the board of Detroit Working Writers. She is also a graduate of the Viable Paradise Science Fiction and Fantasy workshop and a member of Phi Beta Kappa.

Blood Seed

Authored by Veronica Dale
Edition: 1

"A potent mix of fantasy, romance, and intrigue." D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

Eighteen-year-old Sheft has good reason to fear there is a connection between himself and a deadly entity that haunts the nearby Riftwood. Already despised as a foreigner, he keeps himself apart. Yet, beyond what he'd ever dared to dream, he and Mariat fall in love.

Sheft can't bring himself to tell her the truth about his deepest fear. Neither can he share with her the devastating realization of who he is discovering himself to be, nor the terrifying journey his destiny demands.

But when he is forced to take part in the secret Rites of the Dark Circle, he confronts the true magnitude of the evil arrayed against him. It threatens to strip away his life, but will first break his heart.

Publication Date:
0996952101 / 9780996952101
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.5" x 8.5"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact