Journey of Joy

List Price: $39.33

Add to Cart

Journey of Joy

Children's Book Series

Authored by Dagny Grant, Beth Donnelly
Edition: 1

All FOUR magical 'Journey of Joy' stories of wisdom and whimsy NOW included in ONE Beautifully Illustrated Volume!

The series delves into issues of self-esteem, integrity and authentic happiness in a fun and experiential way through the eyes of a seven-year-old girl named Joy as she meets new and unexpected friends along her path to choosing a more joyful life.

These characters include a childlike and funny baby dragon named Fred, a beautiful butterfly named Glitter who shares the life wisdom of unlimited possibilities, and positive I AM statements.

Joining the group in book two is a sweet and inquisitive English Bulldog Stanley who has been bullied and led to believe that he is ugly. In book three we meet Johnny, a talented young boy, new to the neighborhood who is trying to make a tough decision.

Book four introduces Joy's mischievous cat Rosie, her empathetic friend from school Zina. We also meet Zina's cousin Josh and Spirit, the horse, during a fun visit to the Happy Creek Horse Rescue Ranch.

In this book, these kids learn how to trust their feelings and not be afraid to make choices that may be different from the crowd. Zina also shares the importance of respecting all animals and their feelings too. Josh is an inspiring example of how to be of service to others while being kind and brave.

The characters and stories in this book series will delight the kids in your life with tales of unexpected challenges and new ways to think, react and live more joyfully.

Publication Date:
1530196035 / 9781530196036
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Full Color
Related Categories:
Literary Collections / American / General

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact