The Ballad of the Emerald Bard - Opus 01

List Price: $19.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Dan Bonser was born in 1976 in Bangs, Texas, and had had a lifelong passionate relationship with writing and photography. The first books that ever truly captivated him was The Sword of Truth by Terry Goodkind and the entire Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan. After he escaped Texas in his early twenties, he lived for 11 years in North Carolina. There he learned what it truly meant to be in love and at peace with the world. There he found the works of authors such as Robert Jordan, Jacqueline Carey, and Laura K. Hamilton. Even though he had been writing for years at this point, and known he wanted to be a writer, it was at this point he realized the true scope of what he wanted to write.

Married to his amazing, and already published, wife Lisa, in his late thirties, and after several failed attempts to join the middle class he has started college again (for the second time). Writing, which had been a progressive hobby, became his release during times of stress and happiness. With new found joy he began writing The Ballad of the Emerald Bard for his blog, and though the blog had only limited success he was inspired to truly push out something he could be proud of.

Dan has been writing with imaginative flair since the early 1980s, and he has never stopped. From poetry to his love of fantasy, Dan will continue to write until he absolutely can no longer share his dreams and visions with the world.

The Ballad of the Emerald Bard - Opus 01

The Suite of Seduction, Lost Love, and Revenge

Authored by Dan Bonser

El'Mindeeya Do'Katal is, on the surface, a "simple" wandering Elven minstrel. Though she has many secrets, she enjoys the simplicity of traveling around the world and entertaining crowds, sadly this has not always been the case. Orphaned as a baby during the greatest "natural" disaster the world has ever known, Deeya, as her friends call her, was raised outside of Elven society. In the century since her birth, she has witnessed the worst and best of mankind first hand. She has witnessed the worst and best of herself as well....

Yet on this night, as she sings upon the stage, she has a no clue that she will soon best tested and pushed beyond her limit. In this, the Suite of Seduction, Lost Love, and Revenge, the Emerald Bard will have to face demons, her own and literal ones, as her bonds of loyalty are tested, those to her own secrets, her own morality, and her own heart.

Opus 01, The Suite of Seduction, Lost Love, and Revenge:

The Concerto about the Deal at the Crossroads
Deeya has to make an impossible decision as an old "friend" reveals a secret that will change Deeya's entire world.

A Symphony of Old Debts
Deeya gets caught up in political intrigue of a region at the request of a long lost love. Can Deeya survive the web she is in while her heart breaks even more?

The Sonata of Buried Secrets
Will Deeya survive this trap in which she has been so artfully lured, and if she cannot, can she at least get her revenge?

Publication Date:
1530525713 / 9781530525713
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact