The Fall of the Cabal

List Price: $14.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
You've probably heard the story a hundred times. I decided to write a book. I gave it to a bunch of my friends and they all said you have to get this published. I was so excited that people thought it was good. I sent letters to a few agents, just knowing that I would hear back from then in minutes. Eight months later and over seventy letters that ranged from "It's not you, it's me," to "No one knows who you are," I said enough. I decided it was time to try self-publishing.

I am now the self-published author of the John Fowler Novels and the Queen's Landing Short Stories. To date I have completed The Road to Justice (Book 1), Sins of the Son (Book 2), This thing of Ours (Book 3), Journey's End (Book 4), and Days Past (Book 5). As you may guess, my books center around John Fowler, an ex-FBI agent that is trying to repair his life after it went horribly wrong almost three years ago. If you would like to take a look at some sample chapters feel free to visit Thanks! I hope you enjoy the books as much I did writing them.

The Fall of the Cabal

A John Fowler Novel

Authored by David Carner

Six novels have led to this moment. This time the Cabal has gone too far. With the team shattered by the loss of Chet, John, Jessica, Ron, and Trip prepare to face off against the Cabal. Before they can, a mysterious death on a college campus is linked to Chet. John and Jessica have one last case to solve that involves Chet. Sparks fly within the Cabal, as absolute power corrupts absolutely. Find out who lives, who dies, and what happens to the team next in The Fall of the Cabal. Included as a bonus to this book, the short story, New Day in Queen's Landing.

Publication Date:
1536845590 / 9781536845594
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact