Walking after Midnight

List Price: $18.95

Add to Cart

Walking after Midnight

Authored by C. S. Fuqua
Edition: 1

~ A Vietnam veteran whose mother's love proves worse than captivity...

~ A musician who employs music to resurrect his dead wife...

~ A boy who flees an abusive father to land in a circle of demented faeries...

~ An Iraqi War vet who discovers compassion in a tortured, decaying phooka...

~ A sexual assault victim who burns for her victimizers...

~ An angel, wounded and imprisoned by a father desperate for divine healing of his physically and mentally deformed daughter...

~ A suicidal woman who discovers salvation in a Tokyo street vendor's box...

More than 30 years in the making, Walking after Midnight is a literary trove, collecting 61 tales of critically acclaimed dark fantasy, southern gothic, science fiction, horror, and mainstream fiction that mine the depths of character--how we fail and triumph, accept and reject others and ourselves, and light the darkest recesses of our souls.

Publication Date:
153949957X / 9781539499572
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Horror / General

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact