The Bridge

List Price: $11.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Jill Cox pursued a Bachelor's and then a Master's degree in French Language and Literature so she could study abroad in Paris, then taught high school French so she could convince others to join in the fun. A native Texan, Jill spends her days drinking more coffee than necessary and her free time writing stories about the people and places she loves best. Read more at jillcoxbooks.com, or follow Jill on social media @jillcoxbooks.

The Bridge
 

Authored by Jill Cox

Meredith Sullivan has three goals:

Win the Beckett Scholarship to study abroad.

Move to Paris for a year.

Leave boy-next-door Drew Sutton (and her ridiculous heart) behind.

There's only one problem: Pete Russell. Yes, he speaks French like a native, but he's boorish and snarky with a penchant for unflattering nicknames. So when Pete shows up on her flight to Paris, Meredith starts to wonder if that scholarship covers a year in Antarctica instead.

But as the autumn leaves begin to fall in the City of Light, Meredith learns a thousand things about Pete she never knew. And to her surprise, she's suddenly torn between the future she'd always imagined with Drew and a new path with the kindred spirit she never saw coming. Because sometimes, what you don't know about a person has already changed your life.

THE BRIDGE is a sweet contemporary romance, perfect for fans of Jane Austen's PRIDE AND PREJUDICE or L. M. Montgomery's ANNE OF GREEN GABLES.


Publication Date:
2016-10-15
ISBN/EAN13:
0998220000 / 9780998220000
Page Count:
292
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Language:
English
Color:
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome




Site Help Order Help Policies Contact