The Game That Never Ends

List Price: $15.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
After a career in the international maritime industry, David Adamson Harper retired to Mexico in 2008. There he began a new career as a writer. He and wife Susan live in the Sierra Madre Mountains in the State of Jalisco. When he is not writing, or walking the dog, he can often be found watching rugby football or cricket via satellite TV.

The Game That Never Ends is his third book, following HOW TEDDY TOOK PANAMA and KWANGCHOW.

His website: contains more information on all his books, which are available on Kindle and from Amazon and B&N in paperback.

The Game That Never Ends

A Story of Love and Games

Authored by David Adamson Harper

In 1953 Sandy and Alex meet and fall in love in Adelaide, South Australia. She comes from a wealthy Catholic family and he is the son of a shopkeeper and an Anglican. Her mother has marriage plans for her and takes Alex to Italy to keep them apart. He goes to Oxford University where he achieves great success in cricket and rugby football. For the next seven years their love has to overcome many conflicts and is sorely tested by a tragic event and her Catholicism. In 1961 now working in San Francisco and believing Alex lost to him forever, Sandy falls in love and marries Kate but Alex, now finally free of her marriage, returns to him plunging his life into chaos. Will he be able to bring an end to this never ending game?

Publication Date:
0984826351 / 9780984826353
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.5" x 8.5"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Action & Adventure

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact