Your Cart 
The Pain Season

List Price: $14.99

Add to Cart

Enter the world of the Covalent at Libby Doyle's website.

The Pain Season

Book II of the Covalent Series

Authored by Libby Doyle
Edition: 1

On the night of the equinox, the monsters and heroes of human myth arise as flesh. She is Alexandra O'Gara. Tenacious investigator. Fighter. Woman in love. When Zan can no longer deny her beautiful lover is hiding things, she confronts him. He assures her that soon he will share his secrets, but Zan dreads the day, afraid the love of her life is connected to a ritual murder. Her heart won’t allow her to believe he could harm an innocent man. The truth is worse than she could have imagined. He is Barakiel. Superhuman warrior. Skilled lover. Satan’s son. As Barakiel’s power grows, so does the strength of his father’s obsession with him. Lucifer spreads his dark tendrils through the Earthly Realm using a network of depraved men, and the warrior soon realizes his love has drawn a target on Zan’s back. Events at the autumnal equinox make this clear to Zan as well. Barakiel has lied to her. She falls into misery, her need for him at war with her anger and fear. This is their love story. And so begins a season of pain and rage. A season of traitors and war. And love. Like the elemental forces that made him, Barakiel’s love does not end. "A commendable follow-up with otherworldly action, down-to-earth melodrama, and sensuality in between." — Kirkus Reviews WARNING: This book contains foul language, violence, and explicit sex. Adults only! Although not a cliffhanger, this is the second in a five-part series. The story will continue in The Vengeance Season. Autumn 2017.

Publication Date:
0997298510 / 9780997298512
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.5" x 8.5"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact