List Price: $11.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Over the past 30 years, composer Janika Vandervelde has written over 100 works for orchestras, choirs, chamber ensembles, soloists, and the stage. Her scores have been commissioned and performed by groups at all levels, from professionals to children, including Chanticleer, the Dale Warland Singers, the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, the New Zealand String Quartet, the Melbourne (Australia) Chamber Choir, the Kitka Women's Choir (San Francisco), the Minnesota Orchestra, the Glen Ellyn Children's Choir (Chicago), the Guthrie Theatre (Minneapolis), and numerous church, school, community, and festival choirs. Vandervelde currently teaches composition at Hamline University (Saint Paul, MN). Her music is published by earthsongs, Boosey & Hawkes, Hothouse Press, and Miela Harmonija.

For more information visit www.janikavandervelde.com


Authored by Janika Vandervelde

KAYAK is an electro-acoustic piece for solo violin, natural soundscapes, and processed sounds (drawn primarily from violin samples). In addition to playing more traditionally notated compositions, the violinist is asked to move about the performance space, improvising with biophonic soundscapes. Outdoor performances are encouraged. For more information and video clips of KAYAK, please visit janikavandervelde.com.

Publication Date:
1540685659 / 9781540685650
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
8.5" x 6"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Music / Printed Music / Strings

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact