Only A Shadow

List Price: $5.99

Add to Cart
About the author:
Latrina R. Graves McCarty is originally from Moss Point, Mississippi. Ms. McCarty teaches Creative Writing and Journalism; she received her undergraduate degree in Broadcast Journalism and Speech Communication from The University of Southern Mississippi and her graduate degree from William Carey University in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. She and her two children, Ana and Joshua, reside in Ocean Springs, Mississippi. For more information, email or like her on
Facebook @ Latrina Graves McCarty (author) and
@ J's Next Generation of Youth 2415 (nonprofit agency).

Ms. McCarty also wrote Just a Little Sunshine and Off the Court which are available on

Only A Shadow

Authored by Ms. Latrina R. Graves McCarty M.Ed.
Edition: 1

Only A Shadow is the second play to "The Light" series. In the first play of the series, Just A Little Sunshine, the theme is impressionistic because it focuses on the memory of the wishes of the late patriarch, Edward Simmons. Only A Shadow allows us a glimpse of the individual lives of Victoria, Sandra, and Gabrielle Simmons in a realistic representation. All three ladies find her own uniqueness, individuality, and they find it in the midst of an illusion of a shadow of darkness.

Publication Date:
1544059973 / 9781544059976
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Family & Relationships / Divorce & Separation

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact