Light and Shadow

List Price: $10.00

Add to Cart
About the author:
Linda Nagata is a Nebula and Locus-award-winning writer, best known for her high-tech science fiction, including the Red trilogy, a series of near-future military thrillers. The first book in the trilogy, The Red: First Light, was a Nebula and John W. Campbell Memorial-award finalist, and named as a Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2015. Linda has lived most of her life in Hawaii, where she's been a writer, a mom, a programmer of database-driven websites, and an independent publisher. She lives with her husband in their long-time home on the island of Maui.

Light and Shadow

Eight Short Stories

Authored by Linda Nagata

Light and Shadow collects eight stories by award-winning author Linda Nagata. Visit high-tech future battlefields, surreal other worlds, an orbital habitat, and a distant moon. Embrace action, and harrowing adventure. Half of these stories have appeared in various best-of-the-year anthologies, and each includes brief notes from the author. Story list: Through Your Eyes (Asimov's 2013) Halfway Home (Nightmare Magazine 2013) Codename: Delphi (Lightspeed Magazine 2014) Attitude (Reach For Infinity 2014) A Moment Before It Struck (Lightspeed Magazine 2012) Light and Shadow (War Stories 2014) Nightside On Callisto (Lightspeed Magazine 2012) The Way Home (Operation Arcana 2015)

Publication Date:
1937197247 / 9781937197247
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
5.5" x 8.5"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Science Fiction / Short Stories

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact