The Medallion

List Price: $17.95

Add to Cart
About the author:
Sunni Morris lives in the desert southwest with her husband and six cats. This is her second novel.

The Medallion

Book One - The Prophecy

Authored by Sunni Morris

A medieval fantasy set in Britain, follows Alana and Anwen, sisters from a peasant family in a small farming village. Life is peaceful until raiders attack and burn the hamlet to the ground, murder their parents and leave the girls to survive on their own. Anwen rescues the mysterious medallion carved with unfamiliar symbols, which once belonged to a wizard.
Raiders capture, rape and enslave Alana, ultimately selling her to another criminal. Sick and broken she finally escapes and ends up at an inn where she begins to see a glimmer of hope for a better future.
Anwen struggles to her grandmother's village where she is trained in the healing arts. She is tormented by visions of her sister in the hands of the raiders. Later she begins to suspect the medallion has powers that will help her find Alana. She goes on a quest to discover what the symbols mean. Will Anwen discover the secret? Will Alana find happiness after years of struggling? Will the sisters be reunited?

Publication Date:
1449538509 / 9781449538507
Page Count:
Binding Type:
US Trade Paper
Trim Size:
6" x 9"
Black and White
Related Categories:
Fiction / Fantasy / Historical

Site Help Order Help Policies Contact